List of Awards

The International Business Skills Intermediate Awards

The following self-contained awards form part of our IBS Diploma in Business Skills:

  1. Principles of Business and Finance (SCQF Level 7)
  2. Principles of Business Communication (SCQF Level 7)
  3. Principles of Information Technology for Business (SCQF Level 7)
  4. Principles of Marketing and Customer Service (SCQF Level 7)
  5. Principles of People Skills in Business (SCQF Level 7)
  6. Principles of Self Awareness and Personal Development (SCQF Level 7)
  7. Principles of Time Management in Business (SQCF Level 7)
  8. Principles of Business Etiquette (SCQF Level 7)

Each Award consists of 20 hours of tutor-led sessions (face-to-face) and 30 hours of self-directed learning and all can be studied as individual awards.

Course leaflets for each of the awards below can be downloaded from the Programme Catalogue page. The objectives for each award are highlighted in its respective leaflet, which briefly covers the learning outcomes, course contents, the format of the course, some perceptions on who would benefit from the course, and the pre-requisites required for entrance onto the course.